Posted in Uncategorized

We no longer know what TOLERANCE is…

The recent resignation of CEO Eich from Firefox has saddened me. I think this opinion piece from The Atlantic, linked here, sums up this issue fairly well. If there is a litmus test for CEOs, believe that it WILL roll down the ranks to anyone in a leadership position. Do you hold views that the media or certain “liberals” (hate these terms) don’t agree with? Your butt may be on the street. Let’s learn to talk to each other again! Sigh…

http://www.theatlantic.com/politics/archive/2014/04/mozillas-gay-marriage-litmus-test-violates-liberal-values/360156/

Author:

I'm no longer sure where to begin. I have started to reject the typical DMV (District, Maryland, Virginia) description of self, based on my career or vocation. I no longer have a conventional career, so that's out. I haven't retired, I'm now in a constant state of flux. I am a child of the Most High God, a daughter, a sister, a wife, a mother, a friend, a confidant, a consultant, an Uber/Lyft driver, a change agent, a constant student, a writer, an artist, and a needy person. I am learning to like being needy. That is how we reach out to the world. I will write about a number of serious matters here. I will write about foolishness here. I will hold my short stories and poetry for my Tumblr account (same title - braindumpsincolor). I will hope to be engaging and helpful, amusing and uplifting, sobering and provoking.