Posted in Uncategorized

Introduction

esto perpetua (latin) – Let It Be Perpetual

Hello! perpetualposts will grow into the online voice of esto perpetua, llc. “esto p” specializes in helping small and medium sized companies to create resilient business processes. Resiliency is the code word of the day among continuity managers and planners. Basically, what resilience focuses on is the way business is carried on daily. Rather than creating a plan that is exercised, drilled, and put on a shelf until the next year, when it is exercised, drilled, and put on a shelf, esto p helps the business owner to look at their company with an eye of perpetual improvement.

Creating a resilient organization requires changing the way business is done from the lowest levels up. In these blog posts, esto p will provide some tips and practical tasks that can be used to strategically equip your company to be perpetual.

Author:

I'm no longer sure where to begin. I have started to reject the typical DMV (District, Maryland, Virginia) description of self, based on my career or vocation. I no longer have a conventional career, so that's out. I haven't retired, I'm now in a constant state of flux. I am a child of the Most High God, a daughter, a sister, a wife, a mother, a friend, a confidant, a consultant, an Uber/Lyft driver, a change agent, a constant student, a writer, an artist, and a needy person. I am learning to like being needy. That is how we reach out to the world. I will write about a number of serious matters here. I will write about foolishness here. I will hold my short stories and poetry for my Tumblr account (same title - braindumpsincolor). I will hope to be engaging and helpful, amusing and uplifting, sobering and provoking.